Words from Edgewin

Well, there’s been a few turn ups this week.
The one that’s interested me most is the forthcoming release of “The Original Cowboy” by Against Me! on Fat Wreck, which is basically the demos from the bands second full length “The Eternal Cowboy”. I couldn’t help but ask myself “why are they doing this?” what with Tom Gabels solo record seemingly desperatly tryna win back fans who hated New Wave and the bands new direction, I can’t help but think this is another stunt. However, through my horrific elitism I can’t help but be excited about it. I never thought I’d buy a new Against Me! CD again.

Moving on.

This shit is genius.

Finally, The new NOFX record “Coaster/Frisbee” takes a few listens but it is good fun, and cheap. I can’t help but love everything this band does.

Word.

Leave a Reply

