A long weekend spent.

After an extremely entertaining weekend spent with Zap I’m still waiting on a full nights sleep and still trying to find the back of his phone, putting off tidying my room and trying to get the mud off my shoes. However irrelevant that is.

As always I have some music to forcefully recommend to you. It’s been a while since I’ve heard a record that has really made me feel refreshed. Don’t get me wrong, there has already been at least one amazing album this year and we’re only in march. Am I rambling? Good. I stumbled upon Attica! Attica! on The Pink Couch Sessions.  Then musical autism kicked in. After a bit of research I found the bands he was in previously. De La Hoya and Marathon. Both of which play awesome melodic punk rock, like Bad Religion but less boring. Put your pitchforks away Bad Religion fans, you know as well as I do that Bad Religion aren’t THAT good anymore.

I’d also recommend going to the If You Make it website, clicking on albums and downloading everything. Don’t forget to donate though.

Right, time for a cup of tea and a smoke.

Leave a Reply

